

## DOUGLAS HOLTZ-EAKIN | FEBRUARY 26, 2018

## Eakinomics: Joint Select Committee on Budget and Appropriations Process Reform

The Bipartisan Budget Act of 2018 (BBA18) created the Joint Select Committee on Budget and Appropriations Process Reform (the "Committee"), a temporary committee consisting of eight members each from the House and Senate, equally divided between the parties. On Friday Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi announced her committee selections:

• Rep. Nita Lowey of New York (Democratic Co-Chair), Ranking Member of the Appropriations Committee